31 days, 31 photos, 31 Stories Challenge Update

For those that do not have Instagram. I just wanted to update you on my first two days of this Challenge.  In these two days of posting pictures, So many stories have run through my mind. I think the end of these 31 days will be amazing. Thank you Christa Myers!!!http://www.inspiredbybeatriceclay.com/blog/

DAY 1: SELF PORTRAIT

This cut gave me Life! Blonde and Black rocked it.

I was so upset when I actually got this haircut because  I went in to get a blow out.  I wanted to surprise my Honey for Christmas with a straight sexy do.  When I arrived at the hair dresser, my feelings were immediately trampled.  From me dying my hair earlier that summer, the breakage would have looked horrible with a blow out and my hair would have still been damaged.  I was advised to cut it to revitalize my hair.  None the less after my cut and treatment, I ended up walking out of that shop feeling sexy and my honey agreed.

DAY2: SOMETHING TREASURED

A few bad days are better than none at all

Everday I wake up saying “Thank you Lord for another day”. Everynight I go to sleep saying “Thank you Lord for another day”. Wether good or bad every day is a day not promised. Bask in it and be thankful. Life is precious and like I tell my kids every new day is a day to change or improve what was done yesterday. Live your best life by Loving your life because your life is not meant to be anyone elses.

DAY3: CHILDHOOD

 

 

My mother’s little rainbow coalistion and she taught us all to love ourselves as individuals.

DAY4: FAVORITE COLOR

Purple calms my soul

 

DAY5: HARDWORK

Being a woman in a field of men constantly trying to prove yourself- Construction

 

So here are my first 5 days.  Are you sharing your story?

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “31 days, 31 photos, 31 Stories Challenge Update

  1. Christa – I love the blonde in the front of your hair/head. It gives your curl definition a pop!

Your turn...

Blog at WordPress.com.

