All This Love

This weekend was sooo wonderful. After school the kids were off to their grandparents house on Friday. Whoop Whoop!!! I really needed this break. Work has been crazy and I was able to do some overtime and catch up on things. Which to me is great, cause I’m still making money and double at that. But I still had to get home and get some rest because I would be waking up early heading to the Amish Market. One of my very close friends is getting married at the end of the month, and I had to prepare a fruit platter and salad for her bridal shower. That fruit looked soo fresh and colorful. I swear the longer I stood there waiting to be served the more fruit I wanted to buy. The Bridal Shower turned out beautiful. I really enjoyed my afternoon of good friends, good food, and good laughs. I really feel blessed that she asked me to be a part of her special day. Relationships are a lot of work and either you are willing to do your part or step away. Her and her fiancé are beautiful people with great hearts that deserve the best. They understand what it takes and their roles to make it work.

This brings me to why my weekend was so marvelous. Leaving the bridal shower, I text my honey to see how work/his day was going. He IMMEDIATELY responded with “Headed to home, Want to go on a date?”
It was pretty late and I was going back in for more overtime on Sunday, so we decided to chill at one of our game day spots, Buffalo Wild Wings. It wasn’t a dressed up sexy date but it was an amazing evening. My baby pulled out my chair, he ordered my food (salad, since he’s worried about my BP), we watched football, we cracked jokes, we laughed, we held hands across the table as we talked about our dreams and goals for our family. Something we hadn’t done in a long time. And in that moment, I remembered why I Love him so much. This is something I chastise him about not doing enough. But when it’s right, it’s Right! We got home and cuddled and watched a movie and he helped me start preparing for Fric and Frac’s return. Sunday morning I got up to head in to work. As I was about to leave, he woke up to say “I Love You, even though I don’t want you to go, I want you to have a nice day. I will finish cleaning up.” For him, that’s outstanding because Sunday is his only day off. Not just that, Sunday is football day in our house. Most people Sunday is for The Lord. We praise The Lord, but after 12 the only Lord you gonna hear is pissed off at holding, flags on plays, or defense just all over the place. But this Sunday my honey re-embraced his multi- tasking skills. I got home from work and was pleased that he had rearranged our whole bedroom. And because of all his hard work to ensure I was happy, it also freed me up while the kids were gone to get my hair done and reorganize my closet. Such a relaxing and productive weekend. Now I’m back on my mommy grind.

How was your long weekend? How do you rekindle the fire in your relationship?

Categories: Couples Session, Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “All This Love

  1. Erica

    Awwwww J…thanks for mentioning us, and for the compliments. We are human, but this love is real…and with God’s guidance, we will get through whatever life throws our way.

    we love you, and are blessed to have you in our lives.

    real talk.

Your turn...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

