Recap: Yours/Mine Secondhand Shopping Soirée

About 3 weeks ago, I had the luxury of blogging from and attending the Yours/Mine Secondhand Shopping Soirée. My lovely sister Nae had the pleasure of covering this event last year, but she participated in the Autism walk this year and suggested the CEO/Founder Patrice Washington contact me. Y’all know I was excited, because this is right up my alley. Secondhand shopping inclusive of a blogging opportunity…I’m in. Patrice was so personable and excited about me joining the press team, she even created my very own press pass for the event.

20121126-150048.jpg
Too Cute, Right?

There were vintage, secondhand, and design inspired pop up shops. The best part is the place was filled with some of this years hottest trends. Sexy peplum dresses, sequence/rhinestones/all that shimmer, oxblood separates, sexy pumps, grand accessories and even an evening fur find or two. I think I ended up shopping as much as I snapped pictures because I left with a few new pieces to add to my wardrobe. There were stylist available in house, like Stania Romain. You could even sip on a Frugal Girl Tini while you shopped. Which was DeeLish!!

20121126-150338.jpg

I have added these great vendors to my address book because I will be keeping up with them as I search for future finds. Check out my photos and these chic vintage boutiques. Also the Yours/Mine Secondhand Shopping Soirée will be back hosting a Pre-Holiday event on December 8th. Be on the look out, because this is a shopping experience you don’t want to miss.

20121126-145619.jpg

20121126-145651.jpg

20121126-145715.jpg

Participating Vendors:

Krissy’s Klozet

Fia’s Fabulous Finds

Esther Woo Vintage

Consignment Diva

Classic Afrikan

Boozhee Couture

Whitney “Nic”James

Categories: Out and About | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Recap: Yours/Mine Secondhand Shopping Soirée

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed it…you’re right, this event is a perfect fit for you 🙂

Your turn...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

