Habari Gani- Kuumba and Imani

20121231-133940.jpg
Kuumba, Creativity lives in all of us. No matter how great or how small. I have always been a jack of all trades. Sometimes people around me can’t believe the different types of work I’ve done or experiences I have had in my life. But these things are all apart of what made me. I love trying new things, making new things, brainstorming ideas, and seeing the final result. I decided to blog to share my stories with others. Writing has been a passion since I was 7 and even though I’m a performer and usually loud, when it comes to my craft, I’m shy. Not only has my blogging journey in 2012 helped me work through my shyness, it has also helped me understand that my writing is an important part of me. Writing has been my passion since i was 7, but due to life’s circumstances I locked my creative side up so that my business side could thrive. But that’s cheating myself of the talent God has given me. Plus my BLMSisters have been teaching me how to mix business with pleasure. Pull out your creativity and WERK, because its yours.

20121231-134328.jpg
This brings me to IMANI, Faith. Faith in God, Faith in your Abilities, Faith in Yourself. We all come to grips with Faith when things are going wrong but often forget to be thankful for the blessings we have received. Your Faith should be High when things are up or down. It’s never as bad as it seems and He always makes a way. Keeping your Faith through the storm, shows that your spirit cannot be broken. Don’t let anyone or anything break your spirit, keep your faith. Where there is faith, there is hope, where there is hope there is growth, where there’s growth there is life. So Live By Faith, not by Sight because there is more to life than just what you see.

Happy Kwanzaa and May You All Be Blessed with a Prosperous NEW YEAR!!!!

Categories: Holiday Edition | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Your turn...

Blog at WordPress.com.

