My New Favorite Things (3 Stories in 1)

I’M SO EXCITED, AND I JUST CAN’T HIDE IT!!! I have finally found the first pair of comfortable heels for my feet. Right before the holidays I treated myself to a cute little outfit from Forever 21. Well I just so happened to notice these really cute platform booties in a royal blue sueve (faux suede), lol. I saw that the heel was thick and they were on clearance, so I figured why not test the waters. After two days of breaking them in at home. I decided to wear them to work to really see how long I could last in them. I did it! I rocked my heels, moved around for 8 hours and no swelling. I couldn’t believe it, but my workout is paying off. I will be purchasing these in every color.

20130204-205408.jpg

6 months ago I made a decision to loc my hair. These past few months have been rough with dealing with wicked new growth, getting a great maintenance routine, and learning how to show versatility in styling my locs. Chiiiile this was one of the best hair decisions I have ever made. I have never been a hair person. Now, I have started a romance with my hair. I Love It! I have found my style. Six Months and look at the growth.

20130204-205537.jpg

I used to be a bag whore. I would purchase a new bag every other month. Satchels, hobos, sling packs, clutches, carryall, you name it. I still love my bags but I have slowed down tremendously. It’s been almost a year since I have bought a new bag but I know when my birthday approaches I will be ready to treat myself again. Regardless since I have had my children, I love toting a large bag. Snacks, extra pairs of clothes, first aid kit, and other necessities. So for Christmas my oldest sister got me my new sidekick. I love the design, the contrast, and the durability. A great piece to add to my collection. So loving my Neiman Marcus North South Crocodile Embossed Tote.

20130204-205916.jpg

What are some of your favorite things right now? What influences your signature style?

Categories: Fashion Finds, Team Natural, Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “My New Favorite Things (3 Stories in 1)

  1. Your old sister has some great taste because I have the bag as well! A couple of my favorite things right now is 1) my new phone – Samsung Galaxy II and 2) my recent purchase – New Look Structure Tote Bag via ASOS.

    I don’t know what influences my style. I know I’m inspired by what I read (books, magazines, blogs) and watch. Also, street style.

Your turn...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

