Growing Pains

This year along with the new addition.  My family also decided to make some physical changes together.  Over the past 2 years my oldest had been dealing with overcrowding in his mouth.  Literally his mouth x-ray looked like a shark head x-ray with rows and rows of teeth.  He had teeth growing behind teeth, teeth growing over top of teeth and he started experiencing mild pain.  After speaking with the Orthodontist they decided it was time to start fitting him for braces.  Unlike most kids he was ready and excited!  He had been asking for an entire year when they could start the process of correcting his teeth and it had finally come.  But he was a little nervous and wondered if pain would be involved.  Well I myself had dealt with dental changes after my 2nd pregnancy which were consistent throughout my last. My teeth had shifted, leaving small gaps here and there.  After I got my post pregnancy cleaning they were obvious. Because we go to the same dentist my son was present at my appointment.  We learned that as I aged that those spaces would stay there and most likely get larger.  So the dentist/orthodontist gave me an option which made my son smile from ear to ear.  That day we made the decision together.  I would go first to ease his mind.  After he saw how easy it was, he hopped in that chair and never looked back.  It was great to watch him let go of his fear because I never want him to be scared of any health physician.

FullSizeRender (22)

I was scared myself for about 6 years when I didn’t have a regular dentist. We had a family dentist all my life and once he retired and I had to find someone new to work on my mouth, I was uncomfortable.  But once my kids became big enough to go, I had to trust someone so that they felt comfortable going regularly.  Our dental office is filled with friendly and loving staff.  They tell my kids stories, watch videos and play games with the baby when I am in the chair, and they are very informative regarding our dental health. Now we all Love our dental family. We are making healthy changes together. So when he looks at the list of things he can not eat, he knows mommy can not as well. No cheating and no cutting corners, because we are in this together. Insurance is only as good as a Great Healthcare Provider!  Thank you Dr.Reza Ulery Dental!!!

FullSizeRender (16)

The Day after I got Mine! PAIN

8 Months Later!

8 Months Later! He’s 12 and Yes I’m 35 with braces. It’s never too late.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Your turn...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.