Getting Fit with Some Needed Inspiration

This weekend was the beginning of my 2013 fitness program. I am determined to shed a lot of these extra pounds this year. I refuse to go one more year without rocking some shorts or a skirt because of the friction between my thighs. I refuse to bend over another time to help my baby tie her shoe and have to catch my breath. This gut, these thighs and of course this extra arm/ sideboob have to go. Saturday we made final decisions on bridesmaids dresses for my sister’s wedding. Everybody was talking about ordering their dress smaller cause they were planning on losing weight. I even said order me an 8 and bust out laughing. Not saying its not possible but in 5 months knowing my will power, maybe a 14 lol.

The good thing is I know my weaknesses. And during that time of the month hide all snacks. But I have increased my water intake to help combat my snacking. I also have some extra inspiration.

If you are on a path to get healthy and haven’t gotten a copy of this months People Magazine, get to it. This months issue is about people that have shed their weight by half their size. My co-workers daughter Caroline Jhingory is featured in this issue. She has made appearances on Good Morning America, Dr. Oz, Access Hollywood, and just released her new book “Half My Size- How I Ate to Lose 150lbs”. She has some great tips and encouraging words. If you need some of that encouragement and are in the DC Area head over to Touchstone Gallery located at 901 New York Avenue NW, Washington, DC this Thursday for her book release party. RSVP here: Half My Size Book Release. Checkout Caroline’s Website for healthy recipes, weight loss tips and a touch of inspiration. All I can say is, You Go Girl!!

20130108-104501.jpg

Categories: Weight Loss Journey | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Getting Fit with Some Needed Inspiration

  1. That time of the month is THE WORST for me! The snacking…and not to mention the water weight. I don’t even weigh that week because I know it will be 2-3 pounds off. I have to keep the snacking down to a minimum because I don’t want to keep that weight once my cycle is over! This book seems like an interesting read. Thanks for sharing…and thanks for linking up! 😉

  2. Good Luck hunni!!!

    BLMGIRL Love!

    http://www.kiwithebeauty.com

Your turn...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.